Follow AOIM2015 organization and news on Facebook:

12/05/2015: Voptica will present at AOIM15 its world-unique adaptive optics visual simulator instrument (see photos on AOIM facebook page).

23/04/2015: Optocraft is sponsor of AOIM15. Please click on the logos of our sponsors below for more information.

14/04/2015: the book of abstract is available for download in the Programme Tab

9/04/2015: the abstract list is available for download in the Programme Tab
8/04/2015: Holoeye will be exibitor of AOIM15! Click on Holoeye logo to have more information about their products.
18/03/2015: for post deadline submissions email:



The International Workshop on Adaptive Optics for Industry and Medicine provides scientists and engineers from both industry and academia with opportunities to explore recent developments, current practices and future trends in adaptive optics and related fields. The workshop will run from 15th-19th June 2015. An introductory short course on adaptive optics will be given.

The workshop is organised by the Institute of Photonics and Nanotechnology of Padova which is part of the National Council of Research of Italy. The conference will be based in the Padova city Hall located in the historic downtown of Padova.

The city is picturesque, with a dense network of arcaded streets opening into large communal piazze, and many bridges crossing the various branches of the Bacchiglione, which once surrounded the ancient walls like a moat.

Padova can be best accessed internationally via Venice airport.

Topics will include:

Wavefront sensing
Wavefront correction devices
Control systems and strategies
Complete adaptive optics systems
Image sharpening
Applications of adaptive optics
Microscopy, lasers, communications, vision science
Special session on commercial products

Conference chair:
Stefano Bonora (CNR-IFN, Padova, Italy)

International Organising Committee:
Pablo Artal (Murcia), Chris Dainty (London), 
Andrew Forbes (Pretoria),Alexis Kudryashov (Moscow),
Gordon Love (Durham), Sergio Restaino (Washington), 
Ulrich Wittrock (Münster)

Local Committee:

Sandra Perazin, Cinzia Di Celmo, Gianluca Rossi